BSC Committee Meeting Dates Click here


w/e 1st October 2023


Commodore:  Susie Beart – 2025

Vice Commodore:  Nick Rowton-Lee  – 2025

Rear Commodore House: Sally Fowler – 2025

Rear Commodore Sailing:  Alastair Speare-Cole – 2025

Rear Commodore Finance: Christopher Halliday – 2024

Captain of the Bembridge Sailing Dinghy Club:  Mark Downer – 2026


TRUSTEES: Charles McGregor, Colin Samuelson, Clare Chalmers, The Lord Suffield

Honorary Legal Advisor: Alexander Ross



Management Committee: Chairman – The Commodore

The Management Committee consists of:

The Flag Officers, Trustees and Captain of the BSDC

Simon Allocca – 2024

Kate Hague – 2024

Carina Saner – 2024

Jeremy Hine – 2025

Mark Stanley – 2025

Graham Stoddart-Stones – 2025

Patrick Aylmer – 2026

Charlie Blackburn – 2026

Rosie Gosling – 2026

In attendance: The Hon Legal Advisor, the Club Secretary


Succession Advisory Committee (SAC): Chairman – The Commodore

The SAC consists of:

The Flag Officers and Captain of the BSDC

Appointed Trustee

2 x Management Committee Members

The Club Secretary


Sailing Committee: Chairman – Rear Commodore Sailing

The Sailing Committee consists of:

The Rear Commodore Sailing, Commodore, Vice Commodore, Captain of the BSDC

Representing the Redwings – Rory Morrison

Representing the BODA – Simon Alloca

Representing the Scows – Katharine Toogood

Representing the Illusions – Mike Toogood

Representing the Motorboats – Alastair Gornall

Principal of the BSC RYA Training Centre – Alastair Speare-Cole

Elected Members:

Joe Robertson – 2025

Robin Joy – 2025

In attendance: The Club Secretary and Sailing Manager


House Committee: Chairman – Rear Commodore House

The House Committee consists of:

The Rear Commodore House, Commodore Vice Commodore and Captain of the BSDC

Miranda Devas – 2024

Jamie Scrimgeour – 2024

Georgie Woolgar –  2024

Dorian Campbell – 2025

Lisa Jessel – 2025

Anne Routh – 2025

Fiona Gornall – 2026

Robin Howard – 2026

In attendance: The Club Secretary and House Manager



Librarian – Jo Currie

Pictures and Photographs – Fi Greenwood

Archives – Jane Flower

Trophies – Christopher Andreae


Keepers of Class Cups:

BODA –  Simon Alloca

BSDC – Melissa Clegg

Redwings – Christopher Andreae



This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are essential to make this site work and others help us to gain insight into how it is being used.
These cookies are set when you submit a form, login or interact with the site by doing something that goes beyond clicking some simple links. We also use some non-essential cookies to anonymously track visitors or enhance your experience of this site. If you're not happy with this, we won't set these cookies but some nice features on the site may be unavailable. To control third party cookies, you can also adjust your browser settings. If you wish to view any policies or terms of usage that you cannot find on this website, please contact us. You can change your mind and opt-out at any time by clicking the ✻ icon above.
I consent to cookies
I don't consent to cookies